Team 2018-10-09T17:25:58+00:00

The Team

As an idea-driven company with a laser focus on results, we know that our intrinsic value – unmatched by any other company – is a function of our extraordinary team of professionals. We invite you to get to know our team better.

Fernando De Leon

Chief Executive Officer

Joshua Canafax

Chief Investment Officer

Jake Walker

Chief Operating Officer

David Cocanougher

President, Multifamily

Rob Pivnick

General Counsel

Franklin Diaz

Managing Director, Private Equity

Will Tolliver

Managing Director, Retail

Jesus Araiza

Managing Director, Retail

Aaron Ketchand

Managing Director, Residential Development

Carl Starry

Managing Director, Multifamily Development

Adam Smith

Vice President, Retail

Alex Woodard


Andrew Nilges

Associate, Asset Management

Antonino Poma

Senior Associate, Leasing

Blake Schroeder

Director, Multifamily Development

Bob Parrish

Vice President, Retail Construction

Bowen Hendrix

Senior Associate, Acquisitions

Brent Woods

Director, Capital Markets

Brian Caviness

Associate, Development

Casey Carson

Associate, Construction Manager

Chase Lindsey

Senior Analyst

Chance Taylor

Vice President, Multifamily

Christina Nguyen

Administrative Assistant

Daniel Morales

Senior Associate, Leasing

Ethan Prescott

Associate Vice President, Development

Evan Autry

Senior Accountant, Retail

Freddy Tsai

Vice President, Investments

Garret LeBlanc

Vice President, Retail Acquisitions

Hunter Dallas

Vice President, Private Equity

Ian Evans

Associate, Strategy

Jacob Bennack

Clerical Assistant

James Stone

Senior Director, Retail Acquisitions

Javier Creixell

Director, Investments

Jessica Wheiles

Manager, Accounting

Jonathan Vollinger

Associate, Acquisitions

Kiley Campbell

Lease Administrator

Mariia Shtereb

Senior Associate, Multifamily Accounting

Mark Fischgrund

Associate, Investments

Matt Bloomfield

Vice President, Retail Development

Matt Wiggins

Senior Director, Finance & Accounting

Matthew Bodzy

Senior Associate, Development

Matthew Carothers

Manager, Technology

Matthew Knowles

Vice President, Property Management

Mayela Alvarado-Nichols

Associate, Corporate Accounting

Mihir Patel

Senior Accountant, Private Equity

Mike Savage

Senior Associate, Development

Mireya Dominguez


Monica Marino

Executive Assistant, Office Administrator

Nedra Leach

Vice President, Closing

Patrick McGee

Senior Analyst

Ronnie Carlson

Associate, Acquisitions

Ryan Griffin

Director, Leasing

Sarah Saadeh

Associate, Closing

Scott Berry

Vice President, Asset Management

Scott Lyday

Vice President, Construction

Scott Milke

Manager, Multifamily Construction

Scott E. Parr

Director, Finance & Accounting

Sean Jordan

Associate, Acquisitions

Stephen McGuirk

Vice President, Entitlements

Taylor Mitcham

Senior Associate, Acquisitions

Thomas Hoy

Senior Associate, Development

Tom Doster

Director, Development Management

Tucker Gagen

Associate, Private Equity

Turia Neal

Senior Associate, Retail Accounting

Wandra Pittman

Senior Accountant, Retail

Wyatt Maxwell

Assistant General Counsel