Team 2020-02-17T15:53:49+00:00

The Team

As an idea-driven company with a laser focus on results, we know that our intrinsic value – unmatched by any other company – is a function of our extraordinary team of professionals. We invite you to get to know our team better.

Fernando De Leon

Chief Executive Officer

Joshua Canafax

Chief Investment Officer

Jake Walker

Chief Operating Officer

David Cocanougher

President, Multifamily

Rob Pivnick

General Counsel

Carl Starry

Managing Director, Multifamily Development

Will Tolliver

Managing Director, Retail

Jesus Araiza

Managing Director, Retail

Aaron Ketchand

Managing Director, Residential Development

Adam Lentz

Managing Director, Self-Storage

Josh Wheeler

Managing Director, Industrial

Jonathan Stevenson

Director, Head of UK Investments

Adam Smith

Senior Vice President, Retail

Alex Woodard


Amanda Balderas

Senior Associate, Accounts Payable

Austin Finch

Associate, Asset Management

Blake Schroeder

Director, Multifamily Development

Brent Woods

Director, Capital Markets

Chance Taylor

Director of Asset Management, Multifamily

Chase Lindsey


Christina Nguyen

Human Resources Manager

Crystal Martin

Director, Multifamily Operations

Daniel Morales

Senior Associate, Leasing

Franklin Diaz

Managing Director, Private Equity

Glenn Lanier

Senior Analyst, Multifamily

Hans Matthey

Senior Development Manager, Self-Storage

Hunter Dallas

Vice President, Private Equity

James Stone

Senior Director, Retail Acquisitions

Jonathan Vollinger

Vice President, Acquisitions

Lauren Ragan


Liza Hogue

Liza Hogue


Luke Peters

Vice President, Self-Storage Development

Mariia Rich

Manager, Multifamily Accounting

Mark Fischgrund

Associate, Investments

Matt Wiggins

Senior Director, Finance & Accounting

Matthew Carothers

Director of Technology

Michael Holeman

Senior Accountant, Self-Storage

Mihir Patel

Senior Accountant, Private Equity

Mike Savage

Senior Associate, Development

Monica Marino

Executive Assistant, Office Administrator

Nedra Leach

Vice President, Closing

Nick Paruch

Vice President, Retail Construction

Rich Darragh

Acquisitions Manager, Single Family

Richard Plangger

Development Manager, Multifamily

Ronnie Carlson

Associate, Acquisitions

Ryan Griffin

Director, Leasing

Scott Berry

Vice President, Asset Management

Scott Lyday

Vice President, Construction

Scott Milke

Manager, Multifamily Construction

Stephen McGuirk

Vice President, Entitlements

Taylor Mitcham

Senior Associate, Acquisitions

Thomas Hoy

Senior Associate, Development

Tom Doster

Director, Development Management

Tucker Gagen

Senior Associate, Private Equity

Will Smith

Development Manager, Multifamily

Wyatt Maxwell

Assistant General Counsel